Ministry Staff

  • Rev. Dr. Drew Smith – Senior Pastor

    Drew has been Pastor at College Hill Presbyterian since 2007 where he considers it a real joy to journey with a multicultural community helping one another live for Jesus. Drew grew up in Vestavia Hills, a suburb south of Birmingham, Alabama. While a student in Mrs. Steps’ Third-grade class, he met a fellow student, Cathy Pritchard. It was not love at first sight but eventually did lead to marriage in 1987 and continues today having produced three children – Hannah, Clara and Nate. Drew thought he was going to work in medicine as a biomedical engineer but God re-directed his path into full-time ministry with Young Life (a high school ministry) and then Trinity Evangelical Divinity School in Deerfield, Illinois just north of Chicago. Hand Pointing RightRead more

    circleemail Email Drew

  • Samuel Mock – Director of Discipleship, Evangelism & Streaming

    Samuel grew up in Bardstown, KY and moved here from Lexington, KY. He’s graduated from Liberty University, with his Masters of Divinity in 2022. Great mentors poured into Samuel when he was in a youth group and he desires to extend that intentional care and attention here at CHPC. He loves to help people discover their gifts and pursue the call God has on their life. Most recently, Samuel was a small group leader in Southland Christian Church’s youth ministry, and helped lead a young singles ministry called T.N.D. in Lexington. His role in T.N.D. was content coordinator, meaning he created bible lessons and other means of education for the groups members. Samuel loves sports  Hand Pointing RightRead more

    circleemail Email Samuel

  • greg fischer - facility director

    Greg is a Cincinnati native, born in Cheviot and has lived in College Hill since 1955 which is when he began attending College Hill Presbyterian. He grew up in a family of builders, learning the construction business and then starting his own company for 35 years. Before starting his own company, Greg worked as a professional photographer which is where he met his wife Terry.

    Greg loves an active lifestyle, if he isn’t working you’ll find him hiking, biking, and working out. He loves spending time with three daughters and eight grandchildren whether it is in Hand Pointing RightRead more

    circleemail  Email Greg

  • heather lethander - executive director

    Heather is originally from Bay Village, Ohio, a suburb of Cleveland which is where she met her husband, Charlie when he moved into the community in the 6th grade. She spied him in band class (he played drums, she played clarinet). They began dating in the 11th grade and were married just after college. They have two sons, Eric and Matthew, who are both “adulting” now, who live and work in Houston, TX.

    Heather and Charlie joined CHPC in 1989, and have loved the people and the vision of the church as it has changed over the years. Heather received a BS degree in Organizational Hand Pointing RightRead more

    circleemail Email Heather

Part-Time Staff

Current Officers

To nominate church officers for 2024, click here

Description of Officer Roles

  • Moderator: Drew Smith

    Session Clerk: Janet Dumford

    Jim Bodmer

    Rosa Brinkman

    Mark Evans

    Mark Holland

    Cathy Lowe

    Dan Ott

    Bart Sauer

    Bill Scheid

    Barry Stare

  • Moderator: Pat Dollard

    Treasurer: Claire Snyder

    Secretary: Pam Dollard

    Jinda Bowerman

    Helen Brooks

    Joe Brooks

    Pat Dollard

    Debbie Duncan

    Kelley Foresman

    Michael Fox

    Mike Funez

    Samhar Gutierrez
    John Hancock
    Paul Moncelle

    Karen Peacock

    Julia Powell

    Cheryl Schaeffner

    Claire Snyder

    Shondra Valletti

    Luke Verhagen

    Rebecca Warren

    Steve Williams

  • Becky Allf

    Chris Dumford

    Charlie Lethander

    Cedric Lowe

    Kip Mueller

  • Anne Clippard

    Ken Elu

    Mark Holland

    Mark Murphy

    Victor Onyegbulam

    Dan Ott